Join our Newsletter
0 Items

GREAT FALLS - A Sense Of Rest CD


Seattle-based post-hardcore/noise rock trio GREAT FALLS, featuring within its ranks formers members of Undertow, Nineironspitfire, Kiss It Goodbye, Playing Enemy, and Jesu return with their third full-length album, A Sense Of Rest.


Boasting eight psalms of restless energy centered on death, family, art, and immortality, the disquieting sounds of A Sense Of Rest were recorded and mixed by Scott Evans (Kowloon Walled City, Forn, Ghoul, Minsk) at Red Room in Seattle and Antisleep Audio in Oakland with additional recording by Tad Doyle (Tad, Hog Molly, Brothers Of The Sonic Cloth) at Witch Ape Studios in Seattle, mastered by Carl Saff (Fu Manchu, Rosetta, KEN mode, Child Bite) at Saff Mastering in Chicago, and come shrouded in the engrossing artwork of alternative comics illustrator Farel Dalrymple.


LP version available on Corpse Flower Records and Throat Ruiner Records


01. The Accelerationist
02. Not-For-Sale Bodies
03. Kettle Logic
04. We Speak In Lowercase
05. Thousands Every Hour
06. Baldessari Height
07. I Go To Glory
08. Scratched Off The Canvas

There are no customer reviews for this product. However, you can be the first person to add a review for this product.

Log in to submit a review
Add Review

(Your browser will be redirected back to this page)