Join our Newsletter
0 Items

FERAL LIGHT - Void/Sanctify CD


“Void/Sanctify” is the debut full length from Minneapolis' Feral Light, and is quite a bit of a departure and vehicle of growth from their previous release, “A Sound of Moving Shields”. Both lyrically and musically, it stretches across more boundaries while managing to still keep an overall cohesive aesthetic.


Now being a two-piece, Andrew Reesen, drums (ex-Censer), and Andy Schoengrund, vocals, lyrics, guitars( ex-Empires, Wolvhammer), the outfit can move more lightly and swiftly, keeping a raw energy while still producing a very tight, powerful, and at times oppressive wall of sound.


Rooted in black metal, “Void/Sanctify” also nods to elements of post-rock, death metal, and black and roll. Lyrically it is a 180 degree turn from the war themed lyrics of the previous release, instead focusing more on an abstract, internal theme throughout the record.


Limited edition pressing of 50 copies.




01. House Of Light + Grey
02. Uneven Planes
03. Hawk Ouroboros
04. Crown Becomes The Noose
05. Twisted Monolith
06. Endless Nights

There are no customer reviews for this product. However, you can be the first person to add a review for this product.

Log in to submit a review
Add Review

(Your browser will be redirected back to this page)